UNH Online Speed Networking

Connect with Wildcats, where ever you are!

Date: January 15, 2014
Time: 7:00pm EST to 8:30pm EST

UNH

UNH

University of New Hampshire Alumni Network invites you to join us for our monthly online Speed Networking Event. Click “Register Now,” answer a few questions and sign up to network with other Wildcats on Wednesday, January 15.

Time Zones
East Coast TZ – 7:00 PM
Central TZ – 6:00 PM
Mountain TZ – 5:00 PM
Pacific TZ – 4:00 PM

It’s free, it’s fast and it’s fun!

About the Event

Online speed networking enables you to make connections wherever you are: home, office, library, even on the road. At the beginning of the event, you will be asked to answer 3 questions:

  • What can you provide or share?” For example, what types of experiences, skills, expertise, or connections can you share with fellow alumni?
  • What are you looking for?” For example, what types of connections, information or resources are you hoping to gain from this event?

From there, you will be paired with fellow UNH alumni for 7-minute conversations that will allow you to make a connection, exchange contact information and build your personal and professional alumni network.

We hope you’ll join us for this unique opportunity to connect with fellow UNH Wildcats across the country.

Questions? Please contact Megan Hales at megan.hales@unh.edu.

I would recommend UNH Online Speed Networking to anyone. As a matter of fact, I have! That person went on to meet a great resource and applied to a job that night.

It is easy to register and use the website. It's fast-paced, which allows for some really genuine encounters between alumni. It's as though the time limit allows people to help each other in the best and quickest way they can. I met 11 new contacts during my first time through and have had several beneficial informational interviews stem from those conversations.

It's exciting to learn what other alumni have been doing and an excellent opportunity to grow your network. An absolute must! - Cora P. '09

Learn More About How it Works

UNH