GW LinkedIn Group Virtual Networking Hour

Date: April 25, 2013
Time: 12:00pm EDT to 1:00pm EDT

Join fellow GWAA LinkedIn group members for this unique opportunity to share your experiences, exchange career tips and build your professional network! 1,000+ Colonials from 20+ countries and 25+ States have participated in past virtual networking hours! Don't miss out on this incredible opportunity to connect with Colonials from around the world.

Please Note: If you have registered for a previous GW Virtual Networking Hour, simply click here to login and complete your registration process.

Come build real relationships and connections in a purposeful, exciting way!

  • London – 5 PM; Happy hour
  • DC  – 12 PM; Brown bag your lunch 
  • Chicago – 11 AM; Start a second cup
  • Denver – 10 AM; Finish up your 1st cup of coffee
  • Los Angeles – 9 AM; Start your day with breakfast and networking
  • Beijing – 12 AM; Midnight snack and networking

It’s free, it’s for only an hour and it’s fun!

About the Event

Online networking enables you to speed-network from wherever you are: home, office, library, even on the road.

While registering for the event, you will be asked to answer a few questions, including:

  • “What can you provide or share?” For example, what types of experiences, skills, expertise, or connections can you share with fellow Colonials?
  • “What are you looking for?” For example, what types of connections, information or resources are you hoping to gain from this event?

From there, you will be randomly paired with fellow Colonials for several 8-minute text-based chats that will allow you to make a connection, exchange contact information and build your GW network. We hope you’ll join us for this unique opportunity to connect with fellow Colonials around the world.

When you enter the live event, you will be able to pick an industry cluster that you would like to network with. You are welcome to visit more than one industry cluster during the event, we want you to make as many valuable connections as possible!

Questions? Please contact Michael Steelman at Steelman@gwu.edu or 202-994-3281

For additional GW Alumni Career Services information visit: http://go.gwu.edu/alumnicareerservices

See More About How it Works!